​​Calendar of Events 2019-2020
Please consider being a volunteer and helping make these wonderful events for our students, staff, and families happen!

            Email info@moncurepta.com for more information! 

Tues. Aug 20
Open House K-5th
4:30 – 6:00 pm
Moncure School
 

Thur. Aug 22
Open House 6th-8th
4:30 – 6:00 pm
Moncure School

 
Tues. Oct 1
PTA Meeting
6:00 pm
Moncure School Cafeteria

 
Fri. Oct 25

Fall Festival
6:00 – 8:00 pm
Moncure School
 

Dec. 10 - 12
Holiday Shop (Penguin Patch)
Moncure School Stage in Gym


Nov 4 - 8
Fall Book Fair

Moncure School Library



Wed. Jan 15
PTA Meeting
6:00 pm
Moncure School Cafeteria


Sat. Feb 22
Daddy Daughter Dance
6:00 – 8:00 pm
Moncure School Gym


Sat. Mar 7

The MotherSon Event
Location TBD

 
Sun. Mar 29
Panther Prowl 5K
3:00 pm
Moncure School

 
April
Spring Book Fair
Moncure School Library


M-F May 4 - 8
Teacher Appreciation Week
 

Mon. May 11
PTA Meeting (final)
6:00 pm
Moncure School Cafeteria

 
Sat. May 16
8th Grade Dance
6:00 – 9:00 pm
Agriculture Center - Pittsboro

 
Sun. Jun 7
8th Grade Graduation
3:00 pm
Agriculture Center - Pittsboro


 

 




Every Tuesday evening (5:45 - 8:00 pm) is Moncure's night at the thrift store. Please go volunteer and earn money for the school. Shop while there with most items 50% off!




Moncure

PTA



Every Tuesday evening (5:45-8:15pm) is Moncure's Night at the PTA Thrift Store in Pittsboro.  Go volunteer and earn money for the schoolAlso don't forget to sign up to empty the PTA Drop Box!!  Please designate the student or organization your hours should go to when you sign in at the store!

​​